KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

New Techniques in Jewellery Manufacturing
  • 2020-10-29
  • 15:30 - 16:30 (Hong Kong)
    07:30 - 08:30 (London)
    13:00 - 14:00 (Delhi)
    03:30 - 04:30 (New York)
  • Chinese and English
Details

Have you started using 3D printing technologies in your jewellery business? If not, are you planning on making 3D printing systems a part of your design and manufacturing solutions? This webinar will focus on the latest design and manufacturing techniques, and the reasons why a number of jewellers believe 3D printing is the future of bespoke jewellery designs.

*Attend these webinars on 29 October and get the chance to win a two-night, three-day hotel stay in Hong Kong during Asia’s No. 1 mid-year fine jewellery event, Jewellery & Gem ASIA Hong Kong, in June 2021.
We will also be giving away two (2) one-year complimentary subscriptions to print editions of JNA and its sister publications.
*Conditions apply
 

Speakers
  • Moderator: Dr. Miro Fei-Yeung Ng
    Founder and president of the Centre for Gemmological Research (CGR)

    Dr. Miro Fei-Yeung Ng is a gemmologist with a chemistry background (PhD from the University of Hong Kong). With 13 years of frontline lab certification and teaching experience, Dr. Ng started CGR in 2019 with the focus on practical gemmology and tailored courses to private clients. He is also an active contributor and participant in various associations and conferences. At the same time, Dr. Ng is the only Chinese professor at L’ÉCOLE School of Jewelry Arts supported by Van Cleef & Arpels.

  • Ms. Ning Xian

    Ms. Ning Xian has been deeply involved in the jewellery industry for more than 25 years. With 17 years of experience in 3D printing applications, Ms. Ning has founded a number of 3D software application training institutions and 3D printing equipment agencies. 

    She represents 3D systems in partnership with SISMA – one of the world’s leading precious metal 3D printing equipment manufacturers. At the same time, she serves as a distributor of EnvisionTEC, the company behind 3D printing technology based on DLP.

    Since 2017, Ms. Ning has been teaching 3D printing technology applications at a number of higher vocational colleges. In 2018, she created a 3D printing sharing platform that provides services to designers and manufacturers who want to venture into 3D printed jewellery design and production.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?