KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

JNA Trade Talk: Pulse of the Industry - Diamonds
  • 2020-10-29
  • 14:00 - 14:15 (Hong Kong)
    06:00 - 06:15 (London)
    11:30 - 11:45 (Delhi)
    02:00 - 02:15 (New York)
  • English
Details

In this session, World Federation of Diamond Bourses President Yoram Dvash casts light on difficulties faced by diamond companies in a virus-stricken environment as well as business opportunities amid such adversities. The discussion will also delve into digital initiatives in the diamond trade and the outlook for the coming year.

Speaker
  • Yoram Dvash
    President, World Federation of Diamond Bourses

    Yoram Dvash was elected President of the World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB) in September 2020 after serving as Acting President since April 2020. Prior to that, he was WFDB’s Vice President for two years. Dvash is also the President of the Israel Diamond Exchange (IDE), one of the world’s major diamond bourses, a post he has held since 2015. Dvash has over 30 years of experience in the diamond trade. In 1991, he established Dvash Diamonds, which now specialises in manufacturing larger stones of up to seven carats. Dvash first entered public service in 2013 when he topped the elections for the IDE board. As IDE President, he implemented many reforms and integrated innovative technologies and new methods of communication. His initiatives include the Get Diamonds digital platform for international diamond trading, which recently became the WFDB’s official e-commerce platform.
     

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?