KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

An Insider’s Trick To Accessorising
  • 2021-06-25
  • 14:00 - 14:30 (Hong Kong)
    07:00 - 07:30 (London)
    11:30 - 12:00 (Delhi)
    02:00 - 02:30 (New York)
  • Cantonese
Details

Tired of playing it safe when it comes to your fashion choices? Don’t know how to style yourself with the new bought piece of favourite jewellery ? Want to add some texture and sparkle to your look without going overboard? In this session, fashion designer Meiyi Cheung will share key trends , the role of jewellery in fashion look, and tips that can help you discover ways to transform your look by using jewellery pieces of different shapes, sizes and styles, like a pro. 

In this session, you will learn how to experiment with different colours and textures, and discover subtle ways to transform your look by simply mixing and matching jewellery pieces of different shapes, sizes and materials. The key is to try as many combinations as possible, and find the look that showcases your unique personality!

Speaker
  • Meiyi Cheung
    Fashion Designer and Artist

    Multi-awarded fashion designer and artist Meiyi Cheung is known for constantly pushing the boundaries well beyond the familiar. Her intimate experience with international and China brands has honed her expertise in striking a balance between creativity and commercial appeal. In 2003, Meiyi established Paragon Design Ltd. In 2014, she opened her own boutique, WHOSTHATshop and created her own brand WHOSTHAT. Her collections show her unique perspective on the convergence of fashion and art, and her passion for “Design without boundaries.”

    In the area of fine arts, Meiyi exhibited at the Hong Kong Heritage Museum (HKHM) and the Museum of Modern Art in Taipei. Five of her fashion pieces are currently collected by HKHM. In addition, she drew paintings for the Four Seasons Hotel in Beijing.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?