KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

The World of Tahitian Pearls
  • 2021-06-26
  • 15:00 - 15:30 (Hong Kong)
    08:00 - 08:30 (London)
    12:30 - 13:00 (Delhi)
    03:00 - 03:30 (New York)
  • Cantonese
Details

Loved by virtually everyone, Tahitian pearls are prized for their incredible body colours and lustre. These organic gems come in the most resplendent shades from grey and cherry to green, blue and peacock tones. Tahitian pearls may be round, oval, drop, button or baroque, making them ideal precious centrepieces for classic and trendy jewellery designs. In this session, attendees will gain insights on why Tahitian pearls are among the most sought-after gems in the world.

Speaker
  • Ida Wong
    General Manager of The Tahitian Pearl Association Hong Kong

    Ida Wong is the General Manager of the Tahitian Pearl Association Hong Kong (TPAHK), a trade body that is committed to promoting the beauty of Tahitian pearls to consumers. The association has been sponsoring jewellery design competitions and the Miss Jewelry Hong Kong Pageant; organises study tours in Tahiti, and supports charity sales. The association is also strengthening its digital and social media marketing promotions for the Tahitian pearl trade.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?