KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

Emerald, Art & Science
  • 2021-06-27
  • 11:00 - 12:00 (Hong Kong)
    04:00 - 05:00 (London)
    08:30 - 09:30 (Delhi)
    [06-26] 23:00 - 00:00 (New York)
  • English
Details

In the history of jewellery, a coloured gemstone has fascinated humankind. Since its discovery more than four thousand years ago, the emerald has kept intriguing by the splendour of its colour and the properties it has been attributed. From the mythical mines of Cleopatra to today’s Colombian landscapes, come and discover the art and science, which are surrounding emeralds and gave them a prominent place in the world of jewellery.

Speakers
  • Dr. Miro Fei-Yeung Ng
    Founder and President of the Centre for Gemmological Research (CGR) and Professor at L’ÉCOLE School of Jewelry Arts supported by Van Cleef & Arpels

    Dr. Miro Fei-Yeung Ng is a gemmologist with a chemistry background (PhD from the University of Hong Kong). With 13 years of frontline lab certification and teaching experience, Dr. Ng started CGR in 2019 with the focus on practical gemmology and tailored courses to private clients. He is also an active contributor and participant in various associations and conferences. At the same time, Dr. Ng is the first Chinese professor at L’ÉCOLE School of Jewelry Arts supported by Van Cleef & Arpels.

  • Ms. Mathilde Rondouin
    Art Historian and Lecturer at L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts

    Ms. Mathilde Rondouin is an art historian specialising in the field of European decorative arts. She is a professor at L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?